Back to News and Stories

Twenty-six King's students receive National Scholar awards

An impressive twenty-six Eagles athletes have received the CCAA's 2017/2018 National Scholar Award.

Each year the Canadian Collegiate Athletic Association (CCAA) takes time to recognize the academic accomplishments of a number of student-athletes from around Canada through the National Scholar Award – an award given to student-athletes that have achieved honours standing at their institution.

The volume of National Scholar Award recipients is directly indicative of the value King’s Athletics program places on ensuring student athletes are able to succeed in the classroom as well as in their sport.
Congratulations to CCAA National Scholar Award winners!


Joshua Borzel, Annika Jacobsson, Adam VanderSchee, Ryleigh VanderSchee


Kyle Trisevic, Sarah Bomhof, Sierra Tulloch


Antonio Krajancic, Wesley McNutt, Aaron Steenhof, Kaleigh Greidanus, Katelyn Hehn, Lauren Hilton, Dani Kieftenbeld, Rachel Messelink, Natasha Steenhof, Alexandra Velsink, Tara Venema


Jonathan Milne, Eli Nanninga, Caitlin Buist, Anna Janzen, Bailey Koebel, Avery Theune, Sydney Warchola, Pamela Xu

Full list of 2017/2018 recipients


Eagles Athletics Welcomes New Basketball Coach
Posted on: Nov 30, 2020

Eagles Athletics Welcomes New Basketball Coach

The King’s University is pleased to announce Jay Ouellette as the new Head Coach of their Men’s Basketball program. Jay Ouellette has been an active member of the Basketball community for over 20…