Dates and Events

February 2018
SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
10
11
15
16
17
18
19

Family Day
12:00 am

20
21
22
23
24
27
28
 
 
 
Sunday, February 25, 2018
Book launch - Alumna Khalehla Litschel
Time: 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: The Level

Khalehla Litschel will be on campus from 2 – 4 p.m. in The Level Coffeehouse to launch her debut book, King Coal.

The book presents a rich history of Alberta coal mining and the people and culture that emerged out of the industry, from the 1870’s through the modern era. King coal invites the reader to discover Alberta’s coal history, its triumphs, and tragedies, and its legacies in the province today.

Stop by for book signings and short readings throughout the afternoon. The books will be available for purchase in the bookstore!

Monday, February 26, 2018
B.Ed first-year secondary practicum begins
Time: All Day

Six-week practicum for first-year secondary B.Ed. students begins Feb 26, 2018. It concludes with a final seminar on campus April 17 to 19.

Friday, March 2, 2018
Alumnae Speaker - Law, Librarians, and Oxford Exchange
Time: 12:00 pm
Location: N-210

All Bachelor of Arts students are invited for a Literati event. Hear an alumnae speak about her arts degree in action.

Monday, March 5, 2018
B.Ed 1st Year Elementary Practicum begins
Time: All Day

5 week practicum for first year elementary B.Ed. students begins Mar 5, 2018. it concludes with a final seminar on campus Apr 17-19.

Monday, March 12, 2018
Just Desserts
Time: 12:00 pm - 12:50 pm
Location: Oak Room

Opportunity for undergraduates interested in becoming a teacher to meet with Education faculty and students.

Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Last day to withdraw from Winter term courses
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, March 30, 2018
Good Friday
Time: 12:00 am

No classes.

Saturday, March 31, 2018
Application deadline for Financial Aid and campus employment
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, April 2, 2018
Easter Monday
Time: All Day

No classes.

Eagles Olympics
Time: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Location: King's Gym

Eagles teams try their hand at each other's sports, competing for the title: Eagles Olympics Champions. 

Friday, April 6, 2018
Battle of the Bands
Time: 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Location: The Level Coffee House
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Last day of Winter term classes
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Exam week begins
Time: All Day

Winter examination week April 19-26

Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Last day to Apply for Spring Term 1.
Time: All Day
Saturday, April 28, 2018
B.Ed Grad Brunch
Time: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
Location: Atrium

Brunch for all graduating from the B.Ed (After Degree) program in 2018. 

Spring Convocation
Time: 2:00 pm
Location: Evangel Pentecostal Assembly
Sunday, April 29, 2018
Netherlands Choir Tour Kickoff Concert
Time: 7:30 pm
Location: First Presbyterian Church, 10025 105 St NW

Join us for our Netherlands Tour Kickoff featuring The King's University choirs.

Tickets:

  • $20/adults
  • $15/seniors, non-King’s students
  • $5/ King's Alumni and children under 12
  • Free for current King’s students (provide ID)
Monday, April 30, 2018
Recommended deadline to apply for on-campus employment (new-students)
Time: All Day
Spring Term 1 Registration Confirmation
Time: All Day

Tuition is due in full. Classes begin.

Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Last day to Apply for Spring Term 2.
Time: All Day

Tuition Deposit Deadline for Spring Term 2.

Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Last day of classes for Spring Term 1
Time: All Day
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Final exams for Spring Term 1
Time: All Day
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Spring Term 2 Registration Confirmation
Time: All Day

Tuition is due in full. Classes begin.

Thursday, June 7, 2018
Last day of classes for Spring Term 2
Time: All Day
Friday, June 8, 2018
Final exams for Spring Term 2
Time: All Day
Friday, June 15, 2018
Residence first-year guarantee deadline
Time: All Day

Learn more about residence and our guarantee for first-year students.

Residence deposits are due June 15, 2018 to guarantee a spot in residence for the fall semester. Residence deposits are $500 and non-refundable. Click for more information on residence applications and deposits.