Calendar

May 2017
SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
 
1
2
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
 
Thursday, June 1, 2017
Scholarship & awards acceptance deadline
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, June 15, 2017
Residence deposit, and first-year tower room guarantee deadline
Time: 12:00 am
Fall term tuition deposit deadline
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Recommended last day to submit government student loan application for fall term
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, August 15, 2017
On-campus employment application deadline for new students
Time: 12:00 am
Fall term application deadline
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Advising and Registration Confirmation
Time: 9:00 am - 4:30 pm

Confirm your registration by booking an appointment with the Office of Registration and Student Finance, or by dropping in during business hours between August 29 and September 11.

Make an appointment with your faculty advisor for advise on course and program selection, and more!

Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Advising and Registration Confirmation
Time: 9:00 am - 4:30 pm

Confirm your registration by booking an appointment with the Office of Registration and Student Finance, or by dropping in during business hours between August 29 and September 11.

Make an appointment with your faculty advisor for advise on course and program selection, and more!

Thursday, August 31, 2017
New student move-in day
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, September 1-2, 2017
Fall new student Orientation
Time: 12:00 am

Visit kingsu.ca/orientation for more information.

Monday, September 4, 2017
Labour Day: No Classes
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, September 5, 2017
First day of Fall term classes
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, September 6, 2017
Fall Convocation
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, September 11, 2017
Fall Registration Confirmation Deadline
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Fall term add/drop deadline
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, September 15, 2017
Fall Student Retreat
Time: 12:00 am

September 15-17

Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Interdisciplinary Studies Conference (Topic TBA)
Time: All Day
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Interdisciplinary Studies Conference (Topic TBA)
Time: All Day
Interdisciplinary Studies Conference (Topic TBA)
Time: All Day
Friday, September 22, 2017
Last day to withdraw from Fall term courses and receive partial refund
Time: 12:00 am
Saturday, September 30, 2017
Document deadline for students admitted to Fall term
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, October 2, 2017
Last day to withdraw from fall Interdisciplinary Studies
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, October 9, 2017
Thanksgiving Day
Time: All Day

No classes

Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Last day to change a course from credit to audit
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, November 10, 2017
Fall Break
Time: All Day

No classes

Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Last day to withdraw from Fall term courses
Time: 12:00 am