Calendar

Saturday, April 28, 2018
B.Ed Grad Brunch
Time: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
Location: Atrium

Brunch for all graduating from the B.Ed (After Degree) program in 2018. 

Spring Convocation
Time: 2:00 pm
Location: Evangel Pentecostal Assembly

For more details, see the 2018 Graduation page.

Sunday, April 29, 2018
Netherlands Choir Tour Kickoff Concert
Time: 7:30 pm
Location: First Presbyterian Church, 10025 105 St NW

Join us for our Netherlands Tour Kickoff featuring The King's University choirs. Freewill offerings will be taken as price of admission. 

Monday, April 30, 2018
Recommended deadline to apply for on-campus employment (new-students)
Time: All Day
Spring Term 1 Registration Confirmation
Time: All Day

Tuition is due in full. Classes begin.

Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Last day to Apply for Spring Term 2.
Time: All Day

Tuition Deposit Deadline for Spring Term 2.

Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Last day of classes for Spring Term 1
Time: All Day
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Final exams for Spring Term 1
Time: All Day
Monday, May 21, 2018
Victoria Day
Time: All Day

STAT holiday.

Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Spring Term 2 Registration Confirmation
Time: All Day

Tuition is due in full. Classes begin.

Thursday, June 7, 2018
Last day of classes for Spring Term 2
Time: All Day
Friday, June 8, 2018
Final exams for Spring Term 2
Time: All Day
Friday, June 15, 2018
Recommended deadline to apply for government financial aid
Time: 12:00 am
Residence first-year guarantee deadline
Time: All Day

Learn more about residence and our guarantee for first-year students.

Residence deposits are due June 15, 2018 to guarantee a spot in residence for the fall semester. Residence deposits are $500 and non-refundable. Click for more information on residence applications and deposits.

Monday, July 2, 2018
Canada Day
Time: All Day

STAT holiday.

Thursday, August 30, 2018
New and Transfer Student Residence Move-In Day
Time: All Day
Registration Confirmation Begins
Time: All Day
Friday, August 31, 2018
Fall Orientation
Time: All Day
Returning Student Residence Move-In Day
Time: All Day
Saturday, September 1, 2018
Fall Orientation Continued
Time: All Day
Monday, September 3, 2018
Labour Day
Time: All Day

No classes

Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Fall Semester Classes Begins
Time: All Day
Monday, September 10, 2018
Fall Registration Confirmation Deadline
Time: All Day
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Fall term Add/Drop Deadline
Time: All Day

Add or drop courses by this date to receive a full refund

Friday, September 14-16, 2018
Fall Retreat
Time: 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Interdisciplinary Studies Conference
Time: All Day
Location: Gym
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Interdisciplinary Studies Conference
Time: All Day
Location: Gym
Monday, October 8, 2018
Thanksgiving
Time: 12:00 am

STAT holiday.

Saturday, October 13, 2018
Fall Open House
Time: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm

Visit King's Fall Open House. Speak to professors and staff members and discover how a King's degree can prepare you for life. To learn more about open house, visit kingsu.ca/open-house.

Friday, October 26, 2018
King's View Friday
Time: All Day
Location: N101