Calendar

Thursday, May 23, 2019
Last day of classes for Spring Term 1
Time: All Day
Friday, May 24, 2019
Final exams for Spring Term 1
Time: All Day
Monday, May 27, 2019
Spring Term 2 Registration Confirmation
Time: All Day

Tuition is due in full. Classes begin.

Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Spring Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline and receive full refund
Time: All Day
Thursday, May 30, 2019
Last day to withdraw from Spring Term 2 and receive partial refund
Time: All Day
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Last day to change Spring Term 2 courses
Time: All Day

change from credit to audit.

Friday, June 7, 2019
Last day to withdraw for Spring Term 2 and receive no refund
Time: All Day
Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Last day of classes for Spring Term 2
Time: All Day
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Final exams for Spring Term 2
Time: All Day
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Last day for payment of Fall term tuition deposit
Time: All Day

Applies to returning students and new students admitted to the fall term

Application deadline for Fall term for International students
Time: All Day
Monday, July 1, 2019
Canada Day
Time: All Day
Sunday, July 7-10, 2019
NBC Basketball Camp
Time: 12:00 am
Location: The King's University

July 7 - 10: Pure Shooting and Offensive Skills Basketball Camp
July 7 - 10: Complete Player Basketball Camp

From Red Deer up to the Northwest Territories, Northern Saskatchewan and British Columbia, NBC Camps attracts hundreds of basketball players to The King's University each summer. NBC Camps are the most popular sports camps in Western Canada because of the outstanding coaches who work hard to get to know each camper and give them high level instruction and encouragement all week. It's a fun, hard working environment where kids are motivated to be the best player and best person they can be.  

More information

Sunday, July 14-18, 2019
NBC Basketball Camp
Time: 12:00 am
Location: The King's University

July 14 - 18: Complete Player Basketball Camp

From Red Deer up to the Northwest Territories, Northern Saskatchewan and British Columbia, NBC Camps attracts hundreds of basketball players to The King's University each summer. NBC Camps are the most popular sports camps in Western Canada because of the outstanding coaches who work hard to get to know each camper and give them high level instruction and encouragement all week. It's a fun, hard working environment where kids are motivated to be the best player and best person they can be.  

More information

Sunday, July 21-24, 2019
NBC Volleyball Camp
Time: 12:00 am
Location: The King's University

July 21 - 24: Complete Player Volleyball Camp

NBC Camps at The King's University in Edmonton, Alberta provides the tools and training athletes need and desire. This camp is designed for volleyball players ages 11 - 16. Volleyball players receive comprehensive skill development, games and tournaments, leadership curriculum and life skills training. This volleyball summer camp will help elevate your skill level and provide great competition to help you become the best you can be. Space is limited so secure your spot early.  

More information

Thursday, August 15, 2019
Early application deadline for Winter term International applicants
Time: All Day
Application deadline for Fall term
Time: All Day
Thursday, August 29, 2019
New students Residence Move in
Time: All Day
Friday, August 30, 2019
New students Orientation
Time: All Day
Returning Students Residence Move in
Time: All Day
Monday, September 2, 2019
Labour Day
Time: All Day

No classes.

Returning Students Residence Move in
Time: All Day
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Fall Term begins
Time: All Day
Monday, September 9, 2019
Fall Registration confirmation deadline
Time: All Day
Wednesday, September 11, 2019
Last day to add/drop Fall Term courses
Time: All Day

Or you can change audits to credit

Friday, September 13, 2019
Fall Retreat
Time: All Day
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Interdisciplinary Studies Conference
Time: All Day
Thursday, September 19, 2019
Interdisciplinary Studies Conference
Time: All Day
Friday, September 20, 2019
Last day to withdraw from Fall Term courses and receive partial refund
Time: All Day
Tuesday, October 1, 2019
Last day to withdraw from Fall Interdisciplinary Studies
Time: All Day
Monday, October 14, 2019
Thanksgiving
Time: All Day

Statutory holiday. No classes.

Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Last day to change a course from credit to audit
Time: All Day
Application deadline for winter Term for International students
Time: All Day
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Last day to apply for January degree conferral
Time: All Day
Monday, November 11, 2019
Remembrance Day
Time: All Day
Tuesday, November 12, 2019
Fall break
Time: 12:00 am

No classes

Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Last day for withdrawing from Fall term courses
Time: All Day
Friday, November 15, 2019
Last day to apply for Spring Graduation
Time: All Day