Calendar

July 2018
SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
1
2

Canada Day
All Day

3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
 
 
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Residence giveaway deadline
Time: 12:00 am

Thinking of living in residence? Apply before August 1 for a chance to win fantastic giveaways! Don't miss the chance to live with your best friends under the same roof--the largest dorm rooms in Alberta.

Apply before:

August 1: Win a designated plug-in parking stall for the year worth $200!

And get entered to win the next residence giveaway deadline for a $200, $400, or $800 dollar voucher! You can use this money towards tuition, your meal plan, the bookstore, or The Level Coffeehouse.

Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Last residence giveaway deadline
Time: 12:00 am

Thinking of living in residence? Don't miss the chance to live with your best friends under the same roof--the largest dorm rooms in Alberta. Apply before August 15 for a chance to win a $200, $400, or $800 dollar voucher! You can use this money towards tuition, your meal plan, the bookstore, or The Level Coffeehouse.

Thursday, August 30, 2018
New and Transfer Student Residence Move-In Day
Time: All Day
Registration Confirmation Begins
Time: All Day
Friday, August 31, 2018
Fall Orientation
Time: All Day
Returning Student Residence Move-In Day
Time: All Day
Saturday, September 1, 2018
Fall Orientation Continued
Time: All Day
Monday, September 3, 2018
Labour Day
Time: All Day

No classes

Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Fall Semester Classes Begins
Time: All Day
Monday, September 10, 2018
Fall Registration Confirmation Deadline
Time: All Day
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Fall term Add/Drop Deadline
Time: All Day

Add or drop courses by this date to receive a full refund

Friday, September 14-16, 2018
Fall Retreat
Time: 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Location: Camp Nakamun

Sign up before Monday, September 10 to head out to Camp Nakamun for relaxation, fun activities, and getting to know fellow students and King's staff. We can't wait to hang out with you!

Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Interdisciplinary Studies Conference
Time: All Day
Location: Gym
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Interdisciplinary Studies Conference
Time: All Day
Location: Gym
Friday, September 21, 2018
Last day to drop fall term courses and receive partial refund
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Globe Awareness Week
Time: 12:00 am

From September 26 to 28, we celebrate Globe Awareness Week on campus! This is King’s annual festival celebrating the diversity on our campus. Students are encouraged to share parts of their heritage through food, music, art, and many others.

Saturday, September 29, 2018
King's Harvest Banquet & Silent Auction 2018
Time: 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Location: Gymnasium

You are invited to join alumni, supporters, faculty, staff, and friends to celebrate God's goodness with dinner, entertainment, and a silent auction. For more details and tickets, please see the Harvest Banquet event page.

Monday, October 1, 2018
Last day to withdraw from fall Interdisciplinary Studies
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, October 8, 2018
Thanksgiving
Time: 12:00 am

Statutory holiday. No classes.

Saturday, October 13, 2018
Fall Open House
Time: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm

Visit King's Fall Open House. Speak to professors and staff members and discover how a King's degree can prepare you for life. To learn more about open house, visit kingsu.ca/open-house.

Monday, October 22-26, 2018
Do Justice Week
Time: 12:00 am

The Micah Centre and MASS student group is hosting a week of justice, poverty, and reconciliation-themed activities, workshops, chapel, and a public event. We hope to make space for our students and wider community to wonder together how we might heed the prophet Micah's call to 'do justice and love mercy' globally and here at home.

Activist and social innovator Shaun Loney, author of An Army of Problem Solvers: Reconciliation and the Solutions Economy, will join us on the 25 for several events and a public lecture, co-hosted by CLAC and the Leder School of Busines.

Friday, October 26, 2018
King's View Friday
Time: All Day
Location: N101
Sunday, November 11, 2018
Remembrance Day
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, November 12, 2018
Remembrance Day in lieu
Time: All Day

Statutory holiday. No classes.

Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Fall break - no classes
Time: All Day

No classes today.

Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Last day to drop fall term courses
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, November 15-17, 2018
King's Encounter Weekend
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, November 30, 2018
King's View Friday
Time: All Day
Location: N101
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Fall term exam week starts
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, December 25, 2018
Christmas
Time: All Day

STAT holiday.

Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Boxing Day
Time: 12:00 am

STAT holiday.

Sunday, January 6, 2019
New students move-in day
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, January 7, 2019
Winter new student orientation
Time: 12:00 am

Are you new for the winter term? Head out to Orientation!

Monday, January 14, 2019
Winter registration confirmation deadline
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Last day to drop winter term courses and receive full refund
Time: 12:00 am